💨 Abstract
At the French Open, Carlos Alcaraz broke the rules and conceded a point during his fourth-round match against Ben Shelton. Alcaraz's racket accidentally hit the ball and sent it over the net, but he admitted to the umpire that he wasn't holding the racket when it made contact. The point was awarded to Shelton, but Alcaraz went on to win the game and take a two-set lead in the match.
Courtesy: WTOP Staff
Suggested
Nationals host the Cubs to begin 3-game series -
Diamondbacks try to break road losing streak, face the Braves -
Reds head into matchup against the Brewers on losing streak -
Rockies face the Marlins with 1-0 series lead -
Suspect planned to kill all in group he called ‘Zionist,’ but appeared to have second thoughts -
US private equity firm KKR drops bid to buy troubled British utility Thames Water -
Today in History: June 3, the Zoot Suit Riots begin in Los Angeles -
Oilers host the Panthers to start the Stanley Cup Final -
Versatile Jerar Encarnación returns to Giants after March surgery on his broken left hand -
Alvarez delivers 10th-inning RBI double and Mets overcome Ohtani’s heroics for 4-3 win over Dodgers -